Skip Navigation Links www.nws.noaa.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA home page National Weather Service   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS home page
Climate Prediction Center

 
HOME > Who We Are > Staff Directory
 
 
Climate Prediction Center

Locate person by last name (click on letter below) or locate using list below:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 

Director's Office:

D. DeWitt, Ph.D.
Title: Director
Business Activities: Management
Phone: 301-683-3428
e-mail: David.Dewitt@noaa.gov

M. Halpert
Title: Deputy Director
Business Activities: Management
Phone: 301-683-3427
e-mail: Mike.Halpert@noaa.gov

J. Gottschalck
Title: Chief Operational Prediction Branch
Business Activities: Management
Phone: 301-683-3449
e-mail: Jon.Gottschalck@noaa.gov

T. Hatch
Title: Administrative Assistant (Affiliate)
Phone: 301-683-3224
e-mail: Tina.A.Hatch@noaa.gov

D. Ransom
Title: Management Analyst Officer
Phone: 301-683-3387
e-mail: Darryl.Ransom@noaa.gov

L. White
Title: Executive Staff Assistant
Phone: 301-683-3433
e-mail: Cocoa.White@noaa.gov

Operational Monitoring & Operational Prediction Branches:

A. Allgood
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate monitoring, degree days, drought products and prediction, product development
Phone: 301-683-3418
e-mail: Adam.Allgood@noaa.gov

A. Artusa
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Extended and Long-Range Outlooks, Hazards Assessments, Drought Monitoring and Outlooks
Phone: 301-683-3408
e-mail: Anthony.Artusa@noaa.gov

D. Barandiaran Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Seasonal/sub-seasonal forecast development
e-mail: Daniel.Barandiaran@noaa.gov

S. Baxter Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Extended Range Forecast, Seasonal Forecast, MJO/GTH, Research and Development
Phone: 301-683-3404
e-mail: Stephen.Baxter@noaa.gov

E. Becker Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate diagnostics; soil moisture monitoring, ENSO
Phone: 301-683-3403
e-mail: Emily.Becker@noaa.gov

E. Bekele
Title: Contract Scientist UCAR
Business Activities: CPC International Desk
Phone: 301-683-3459
e-mail: Endalkachew.Bekele@noaa.gov

G. Bell Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Hurricane/Tropical Storm Prediction & Mid-Latitude Monitoring
Phone: 302-947-4796
e-mail: Gerry.Bell@noaa.gov

M. Charles
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Model post-processing, verification, software development, and IT
Phone: 301-683-3415
e-mail: Mike.Charles@noaa.gov

M. Chelliah Ph.D.
Title: Physical Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics;Reanalysis
Phone: 301-683-3393
e-mail: Muthuvel.Chelliah@noaa.gov

G. Chen Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist-CICS
Business Activities: Drought prediction and monitoring, extreme events, hydroclimatology, hydrometeorology, and hydrology
Phone: 301-683-3443
e-mail: LiChuan.Chen@noaa.gov

M. Chen Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Global Precipitation Change Project
Phone: 301-683-3396
e-mail: Mingyue.Chen@noaa.gov

L. Ciasto Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Intraseasonal/Weeks 3/4
Phone: 301-683-3434
e-mail: Laura.Ciasto@noaa.gov

D. Collins Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Forecasts, Prediction Research
Phone: 301-683-3452
e-mail: Dan.Collins@noaa.gov

T. Collow Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Arctic sea ice prediction
Phone: 301-683-3464
e-mail: Thomas.Collow@noaa.gov

A. Diawara Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Severe Weather Forecast Verification
Phone: 301-683-0610
e-mail: Alima.Diawara@noaa.gov

T. Diliberto
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate.gov
Phone: 301-683-3456
e-mail: Tom.Diliberto@noaa.gov

S. Diouf
Title: Contract Scientist (UCAR)
Business Activities: Web developement
Phone:
e-mail: Sarah.Diouf@noaa.gov

W. Ebisuzaki Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: CDAS; Reanalysis
Phone: 301-683-3430
e-mail: Wesley.Ebisuzaki@noaa.gov

Y. Fan Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10/week 2/3/4 forecasts, Drought Outlooks
Phone: 301-683-3444
e-mail: Yun.Fan@noaa.gov

C. Finan
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate diagnostics and prediction, hurricane seasonal prediction
Phone: 301-683-3417
e-mail: Christina.Finan@noaa.gov

O. Franks
Title: GIS Specialist
Business Activities: GIS programming
Phone: 301-683-1508
e-mail: Oliva.Franks@noaa.gov

S. Fuhrman
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: USAID/FEWS-NET Hazard Assessments, Climate Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3431
e-mail: Steven.Fuhrman@noaa.gov

G. Fulwood
Title: Computer Specialist
Business Activities: Surface Observations Processing
Phone: 301-683-3451
e-mail: George.Fulwood@noaa.gov

D. Garrett
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Information Technology Support, Climate Data Bases
Phone: 301-683-3435
e-mail: Donald.Garrett@noaa.gov

S. Handel
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10 & 8-14 day, Verification, & Internet
Phone: 301-683-3454
e-mail: Scott.Handel@noaa.gov

D. Harnos Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate diagnostics and prediction
Phone: 301-683-3437
e-mail: Daniel.Harnos@noaa.gov

K. Harnos Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: High Latitude Model Evaluation/NMME
Phone: 301-683-3885
e-mail: Kirstin.Harnos@noaa.gov

A. Hartman
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Technical GIS support
Phone: 301-683-3306
e-mail: Adam.Hartman@noaa.gov

L. He
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction Studies, Pacific Region Outlooks
Phone: 301-683-3416
e-mail: Luke.He@noaa.gov

J. Hoopingarner
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10 day, 30, & 90 day Forecast, Webmaster
Phone: 301-683-3419
e-mail: Jon.Hoopingarner@noaa.gov

Z-Z. Hu Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Ocean Monitoring, Air-Sea Interaction, Climate Variability and Change
Phone: 301-683-3441
e-mail: Zeng-Zhen.Hu@noaa.gov

B. Jha Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities:Climate Forecast Model Diagnostics and Prediction
Phone: 301-683-3446
e-mail: Bhaskar.Jha@noaa.gov

L. Jia Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities:Sub-seasonal predictions
Phone: 301-683-3425
e-mail: Liwei.Jia@noaa.gov

R. Joyce
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Global Precipitation Climate Project
Phone: 561-479-7837
e-mail: Robert.Joyce@noaa.gov

P. Kamsu-Tamo
Title: Contract Scientist (UCAR)
Business Activities: Intraseasonal Climate Variability, CPC International Desk
Phone: 301-683-3460
e-mail: Pierre.Kamsu@noaa.gov

S. Katz
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: U.S. Cooperative Data
Phone: 301-683-3447
e-mail: Sid.Katz@noaa.gov

S. Kubrak
Title: Web Developer
Business Activities: Website Design
Phone: 301-683-3394
e-mail: Steven.Kubrak@noaa.gov

A. Kumar Ph.D.
Title: Principal Scientist
Business Activities:
Phone: 301-683-3385
e-mail: Arun.Kumar@noaa.gov

V. Kumar Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: International Activities
Phone: 301-683-3462
e-mail: Vadlamani.Kumar@noaa.gov

E. Lajoie Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Subseasonal Prediction
Phone: 301-683-3448
e-mail: Emerson.Lajoie@noaa.gov

H-T Lee Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: R2O, Stratospheric Analysis
Phone: 301-683-3386
e-mail: Hai-Tien.Lee@noaa.gov

M. L'Heureux
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: ENSO Monitoring and Prediction, Intraseasonal Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3439
e-mail: Michelle.LHeureux@noaa.gov

R. Lin
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: System Analysis
Phone: 301-683-3401
e-mail: Roger.Lin@noaa.gov

Y. Liu Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Sea Ice Forecasts
Phone: 301-683-3887
e-mail: Yanyun.Liu@noaa.gov

C. Long
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Stratospheric Analysis; UV Index
Phone: 301-683-3391
e-mail: Craig.Long@noaa.gov

L. Long
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction & Model Diagnostics
Phone:
e-mail: Lindsey.Long@noaa.gov

K. Macritchie
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Week 3/4 forecasts
Phone: 301-683-3422
e-mail: Kyle.Macritchie@noaa.gov

D. Miskus
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Operational Drought Monitoring & Forecasting Lead, USDA/JAWF Liaison, Surface Observations Processing
Phone: 301-683-3453
e-mail: David.Miskus@noaa.gov

K. Mo Ph.D.
Title: Part time Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate prediction, model diagnostics and large scale dynamics, drought
Phone: 301-683-3386
e-mail: Kingtse.Mo@noaa.gov

B. Narapusetty
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Seasonal Drought Forecast
Phone: 301-683-3884
e-mail: Bala.Narapusetty@noaa.gov

N. Novella
Title: Contract Scientist

Business Activities: USAID/FEWS-NET Hazards Assessments, Climate Diagnostics, Product Development & Support
Phone: 301-683-3458
e-mail: Nicholas.Novella@noaa.gov

E. Oswald Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Extreme Heat Forecasts
Phone: 734-883-4435
e-mail: Evan.Oswald@noaa.gov

M. Ou
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Hazards and Extremes, Model Post-processing, Verification, Surface Observations Processing, Software Development
Phone: 301-683-3414
e-mail: Melissa.Ou@noaa.gov

C. Oudit
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Week 3/4 forecasts
Phone: 301-683-3112
e-mail: Crystal.Oudit@noaa.gov

Y. Pan
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Satellite Data Processing
Phone: 301-683-3407
e-mail: Yutong.Pan@noaa.gov

P. Peng Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction & Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3395
e-mail: Peitao.Peng@noaa.gov

B. Pugh
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10/8-14 Day forecaster, US Hazards Assessment, MJO/GTH, Drought Outlook, North America Drought Monitor, and Joint Agriculture Weather Facility weather analyst
Phone: 301-683-3410
e-mail: Brad.Pugh@noaa.gov

L. Ren Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Sea Surface Salinity/OLR
Phone: 301-683-3499
e-mail: Li.Ren@noaa.gov

M. Robjhon Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: International Desk
Phone: 301-683-3457
e-mail: Miliaritiana.Robjhon@noaa.gov

M. Rosencrans
Title: Head of Forecast Operations
Business Activities: U.S. Drought Monitor, 6-10 & 8-14 day, Hazards, Intraseasonal Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3413
e-mail: Matthew.Rosencrans@noaa.gov

R. Schechter
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Week 2 Forecast Databases, Product Development; 6-10 day/week 2 forecaster, Programming
Phone: 301-683-3409
e-mail: Randy.Schechter@noaa.gov

W. Shi Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities:Climate Variability, Precipitation Analyses and North American Monsoon Research
Phone: 301-683-3440
e-mail: Wei.Shi@noaa.gov

T. Sluka
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities:Ocean Data Assimilation
Phone: 301-683-3429
e-mail: Travis.Sluka@noaa.gov

S. Strazzo Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities:Seasonal and sub-seasonal forecasts
e-mail: Sarah.Strazzo@noaa.gov

W. Thiaw Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Team Leader African Desk and project support for USAID
Phone: 301-683-3424
e-mail: Wassila.Thiaw@noaa.gov

R. Tinker
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Monitoring Products
Phone: 301-683-3411
e-mail: Rich.Tinker@noaa.gov

D. Unger
Title: Part time Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction, Prediction Studies
Phone: 301-683-3450
e-mail: David.Unger@noaa.gov

A. Uzoma
Title: Web Developer
Business Activities: CPC Website Design
Phone: 301-683-3438
e-mail: Ada.Uzoma@noaa.gov

H. van den Dool Ph.D.
Title: Part Time Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Prediction Research, Land Data Assimilation Systems
Phone: 301-683-3386
e-mail: Huug.Vandendool@noaa.gov

H. Wang Ph.D.
Title: Physical Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Variability, Modeling and Prediction
Phone: 301-683-3397
e-mail: Hui.Wang@noaa.gov

W. Wang Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction & Modeling
Phone: 301-683-3389
e-mail: Wanqui.Wang@noaa.gov

C. Wen Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics and Analysis, Climate prediction, and Ocean monitoring
Phone: 301-683-3398
e-mail: Caihong.Wen@noaa.gov

J. Wild Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Stratospheric Data Evaluation, NDACC
Phone: 301-683-3402
e-mail: Jeannette.Wild@noaa.gov

C-Y Wu Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Week 3/4 Precipitation/Drought Outlook
e-mail: Chungyu.Wu@noaa.gov

S. Wu
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Precipitation Analyses
Phone: 301-683-3405
e-mail: Shaorong.Wu@noaa.gov

P. Xie Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Precipitation Analyses
Phone: 301-683-3388
e-mail: Pingping.Xie@noaa.gov

L. Xu Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Drought Monitoring and Prediction, Climate Diagnostic and Modeling, Land-climate interaction
Phone: 301-683-1548
e-mail:  Li.Xu@noaa.gov

Y. Xue Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: ENSO Prediction, Ocean Analysis Data, Climate Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3390
e-mail:  Yan.Xue@noaa.gov

S. Yang Ph.D.
Title: Project Manager for Contract Scientists
Business Activities: Program Administrator, Ozone Trend Analysis
Phone: 301-683-3426
e-mail: Sk.Yang@noaa.gov

L. Zhang Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: CFSR, Reanalysis and Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3399
e-mail: Leigh.Zhang@noaa.gov

Q. Zhang Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Model Diagnostics, Climate Change
Phone: 301-683-3421
e-mail: Qin.Zhang@noaa.gov

Y. Zhang
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: MJO
Phone: 301-683-3445
e-mail: Ying.Zhang@noaa.gov

J. Zhu Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist (CICS)
Business Activities: ENSO/MJO
Phone: 301-683-3949
e-mail: Jieshun.Zhu@noaa.gov


NOAA/ National Weather Service
NOAA Center for Weather and Climate Prediction
Climate Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, Maryland 20740
Page Author: Climate Prediction Center Internet Team
Page last modified: December 23, 2014
Disclaimer
Information Quality
Credits
Glossary
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
About Us
Career Opportunities